Your representative EAIS Board of Directors has strategically planned for the upcoming 2015-2016 school year. Our updated mission is: The energy champion for rural schools. Updated vision: For every EAIS member to refocus budget dollars on student learning. Same concepts, with more direct phrasing. The board also prioritized three new goals/strategies for our membership-based organization, which will be shared with you and worked on throughout the year.

Many thanks to the EAIS Board for all they do: Willie Stone, chair, Southwest Valley; Tim Hood, co-chair, Keokuk; Darrin Strike, West Fork; Rob Busch, Edgewood-Colesburg; and Scott Williamson, Sioux Central.