Keith Turner, superintendent at Rudd-Rockford_Marble Rock Community School District in north central Iowa, is the new District 4 representative on the Energy Association of Iowa Schools Board of Directors. Turner was appointed on August 3, 2015, to fill the spot vacated by the two-term limit fulfillment of Darrin Strike of West Fork Community School District.

“EAIS thanks Darrin for his time on our board– he has been a board member since before EAIS became an official organization in 2011,” says Julie Weisshaar, EAIS executive director. “We look forward to gaining from Keith’s perspective as EAIS continues to grow and find new ways to be the best energy champion we can be for rural schools.”

The EAIS Board meets once a month via teleconference call, and has at least one face-to-face meeting per year for strategic planning.